Tata Steel Chess. Napo takes 3rd

Magnus Carlsen won his seventh Tata Steel Chess title after holding a draw against Anish Giri despite all of the latter’s attempts to keep the game going.

Peace was signed after 30 moves as Anish contented himself with the second place. There was a three-way tie for third between Ian Nepomniachtchi, Ding Liren and Vishy Anand, who all scored 7½/13.